2022 uPortal Steering Committee Elections

The uPortal Steering Committee welcomed three new members in June following the annual elections. 

Jonathan Tran


Jonathan Tran of California State Polytechnic University, Pomona joins the committee as a developer representative.






Laura McCord


Laura McCord of Unicon joins the committee as a community representative.





Mary Elder


Mary Elder of the University of Edinburgh joins the committee as a supporting subscriber representative.





Congratulations to the new steering committee members!  Jonathan, Laura, and Mary join Chris Beach, Benito Gonzalez, and Julien Gribonvald who are in the middle of their terms. Jim Helwig continues to chair the committee. 

Thank you to all of these wonderful volunteers for your service to the Apereo Foundation and the uPortal project


For a bi-monthly review of what uPortal & other Apereo communities have going on, sign-up for the Apereo Newsletter by filling out our new form!